Author Topic: 3D modeler/Programmer/Level designer  (Read 2091 times)

Offline CrazySealPup

• Recruit
  • l33tp0intz: +15/-0
3D modeler/Programmer/Level designer
« on: May 20, 2010, 07:43:18 AM »
Name: Andy (Harp seal, Seal, etc)
Position: 3D art, programming, or level design
Past Projects: The company I work for considered using the cryengine 2 for visualization, however we ended up going with another engine. I have video of the mod I created with shows the flash hud working and the level I worked on. (The level has probably 2 million polygons worth of models) The flash hud passes a position vector to a flowgraph object i wrote in C++ which is then used by the AI to go to some world position.
Ties to Mechwarrior: I started playing mechwarrior 2 Mercs when I was 12. Although before that I was into Earthsiege. I've played every mechwarrior/commander game since. There just isn't anything cooler than a mech.
Other commitments: I work for a small company so that does take up a lot of my time, even when I'm not "on the clock". However I believe I can help out at least a few hours a week. Screen shots posted are my model in 3ds max. Due to the sensitive nature of the level I created, I'd rather not post the screenshots in a public forum and send them via some IM client to the mod/dev considering my application.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Seraph

• Lead Developer
  • Living Legend
  • l33tp0intz: +124/-1
    • The Living Legends Mercenary Unit
Re: 3D modeler/Programmer/Level designer
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2010, 09:46:18 AM »
Great work on that Ryoken. I am sure a lead designer will contact you soon. 'Til then you can add me to your MSN: siodseraph@hotmail.com so we can have a chat.
Seraph - "The Can Man"
In the heat of battle, legends are born ...

Offline Aidan

• Living Legend
  • l33tp0intz: +47/-6
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2010, 05:20:05 PM »
CrazySealPup,