Author Topic: MWLL.AutoUpdater.exe crashing  (Read 31298 times)

Offline Chronos

• Bondsman
  • l33tp0intz: +0/-0
Re: MWLL.AutoUpdater.exe crashing
« Reply #45 on: July 20, 2011, 03:10:39 AM »
Actually Ressk, I am going to post here.  ;]

I just downloaded an autoupdater that works (Couldn't tell you for the life of me what is different about this one except it works) and it is downloading now.  I think my problems are temporarily behind me.

Offline Threndor

• Bondsman
« Reply #46 on: July 20, 2011, 04:22:34 AM »
Ok so I'm new to MWLL as well and trying the get the mod working.  When I try to run the AutoUpdater it experiences a runtime error and crashes giving me the option of either restarting it or cancelling.  Restarting it never works.  I've tried deleting the MWLL folder from the Crysis\Mods folder and restarting the whole process to no avail, including re-downloading the MWLL-CrysisWars-OpenBeta-Full-0.5.0 and retrying.  I took a look at the MWLL.AutoUpdater.exe log under My Games\Crysis Wars\MWLL\Launcher to try and see what was going on and the log gives the following reason for a crash: 

Error> System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not find file '\My Games\Crysis Wars\MWLL\Launcher\updatersettings.dat'.

I don't know why its looking for this file or why its not there or even if that is the true reason for the failure.  I saw all the links previously for a direct download.  Would I just need the http://www.mwlldownload.com/download/MWLL-OpenBeta-Patch-0.5.1.zip put in my \Mods folder to make this work? Because the other link doesn't seem to work...

Would really appreciate some help please! I miss Mechwarrior!

Offline animalmom

• Bondsman
« Reply #47 on: July 20, 2011, 10:52:26 AM »
I am having the same problem as the above user  - I am a new player and followed the instructions on how to install on the MW wiki page

I get to the same place the above user get and get the same error: